Text Size

Watch our 60th Anniversary video that honours and remembers the civil rights history of people with developmental disabilities in BC. Read more about our history here.

It's October: Join us

in celebrating

Community Inclusion

Month!

MSA Society for Community Living

Organization Details

Email: 
ashton@msasociety.com
Phone: 
(604) 852 - 6800
Fax: 
(604) 852 - 2856
AGM: 
June
Membership: 
Full
Union(s): 
BCGEU
Budget: 
$2,600,000
Year founded: 
0
Total Membership: 
165
Organization Region: 
Lower Mainland & Upper Fraser Valley

Day Services:  Provides opportunities for individuals within the day services including volunteering, community involvement, life skills enhancement, computer access, leisure and recreation. Contact: Melissa Cooper, melissa@msasociety.com

Family Support: Provides support to families and individuals who are or are not members. There is a resource library available plus a family support group that meets regularly. Contact: Arlene Schouten. Phone 604-556-0681. Email: arlene@msasociety.com

Residential Services:  The Society supports adults within a variety of residential options. Contact: Shelly Talbot-Clout, shelly@msasociety.com

Home Sharing:  The MSA Society contracts with individuals within the community to provide home sharing supports for adults with developmental disabilities. Contact: LaVerne Nickel, lnickel@msasociety.com

Addresses

Organization Address: 
2391 Crescent Way Abbotsford British Columbia Canada V2S 3M1
Board Members: 

President, Debra Jantzen

Staff Members: 

Executive Director, Richard Ashton (ashton@msasociety.com)

Executive Director (incoming), Julie Pariseau (julie.pariseau@msasociety.com